Cauliflower pudding

If we think too much about price increases, VAT, inflation and so on, we risk falling into depression.

So I thought to look elsewhere to make the most of this rich, prolonged autumn,  and I thought of preparing other vegetable goodies that are very tasty, and cheap.

This time I stopped at cauliflower, wrongly considered tasteless, and I wanted to prepare a pudding.

For that I needed a nice cauliflower, 3 eggs, 300 millilitters sour cream, 100 grams butter, 250 grams cheese, salt, pepper and a pinch of paprika for color and taste, a teaspoon of Vegeta (dried vegetable powder used often for instant foods) and a few tablespoons of bread crumbs.

I washed the cauliflower and I broke it into bouquets, then I boiled it in salted water, about 5-7 minutes, just enough to soften it, careful not to over boil it. I took it out of the water and put it in a colander and let it drain very well, otherwise it will moisten the pudding.

I lit the oven.

I greased a Yenna bowl (or any kind of dish you can put in the oven, or termoresistant) with butter and sprinkled it with breadcrumbs, then I added the cauliflower florets then I put half the cheese and remaining butter pieces. I mixed the eggs and added the sour cream, I mixed well, added spices, and I poured the mix over the cauliflower.
* Must cover cauliflower in cream, if it is not sufficient, make some more *
After this I put this dish in the oven for 30 minutes until well done on the surface and slightly browned. I removed the dish and I sprinkled the remaining cheese, and I put the dish for about five minutes in the oven again.

This dish is very tasty and it goes great if we are on a diet and want to pamper ourselves a little, because even if it has cream and cheese, it contains no carbohydrates.

I wish you inspiration and bon appetite!

On the other hand, I would really like to know your opinion.

It would be helpful if I get comments, because you have convinced me that you like what I do, but I want to do better. So do not be afraid, there is the „comment” button, ask me for other recipes, or whatever interests you, and if I can do it, I’ll be doing it for you.

Thank you.

Lasă un răspuns

