Chocolate Cupcakes

Chocolate Cupcakes

Hi,

Because I gave the cupcakes a taste (again, please, connoisseurs do not feel offended, I can not make the difference between cupcakes, muffins or brioche, but I promise to try), and because everyone around me wants something sweet, I thought of the chocolate ones, so I looked up recipes on the net, and found one that came out delicious. The only problem is that I do not like too much butter cream, so next time I’ll cover them with the same cream I used for the coffee cream muffins.


For 20 muffins I used 200gr sugar, 4 eggs, 40gr cocoa 160gr flour, 120gr butter, 130gr sour cream, rum and vanilla, half a bag of baking powder (the small packs), a pinch of salt and for the cream (icing or frosting), 120gr butter, 100gr powder sugar and a packet of vanilla sugar and I had dark chocolate for decoration.

First I prepared the forms, and I lit the oven.

I mixed the flour with baking powder and added sifted cocoa powder and salt.

I mixed the butter and sugar separately, with the mixer until well homogenized, added the sour cream and I began to add the flour mixture with a spoon to incorporate all. I added the essences, then I started to fill up the forms at about 3/4.
I put them in the oven for 25 minutes, on medium to small fire, but I insist on doing the toothpick test every time (take them out of the oven and stick a toothpick in the dough; they’re done when there’s no dough sticking to the toothpick). It is safer because every oven has a different „style” of cooking.

During the baking, I quickly made the cream, which means that I rubbed butter with sugar and vanilla until homogenized, and I put it in the refrigerator.

I took the muffins out of the oven, smelling really great in the kitchen, and I left them to cool.

I decorated, I put some chocolate chips on top, and ready. I tested them with a friend and Bogdan (my youngest son), and it looks like I aced this test! J

You may see comments from the “greedy ones”, but I’m sorry J I told you from the beginning, I cater if needed, with great pleasure, so, step up, I’m waiting J

Until then, good luck and bon appetite!

4 responses to “Chocolate Cupcakes

  1. beey io nu inteleg fara ochelari…intrebarea este – eu cu cine votez?!
    magar lasa si doua bucati sa manance si gura lui…

  2. daca te intrebai cine e magar… nu te mai obosi!

Lasă un răspuns

